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Section II: Calculate your required annual payment. 
Enter the amounts from the New Mexico personal income tax forms and schedules for the tax year shown at the top of the 
column. If you did not file a full, 12-month New Mexico PIT-1 return for tax year 2019, do not complete Column 1 (2019). 
NOTE: If you are a first-year resident in 2020, you are not required to make
estimated payments.

Section I: Mark the box below that applies to you. Refer to Section III and the descriptions of exceptions on page 2 for 
more details.           
1.  I may use an exception method to calculate estimated tax due because (check

 
one):

		  I want to calculate estimated payments based on the actual dates on which all amounts of withholding tax were 		
	 withheld for tax year 2020.

		  My income varied during the year and I was not required to pay estimated personal income tax until 
		  after March 31, 2020 (both must be true).

		  I am a farmer or rancher who expects to receive two-thirds of gross income for 2020 from ranching or 
		  farming, or I have received at least two-thirds of my gross income for the previous tax year from farming 
		  or ranching.	  
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HOW TO USE THIS FORM
Complete and submit RPD-41272 only if you are using an exception method to calculate the penalty on underpay-
ment of estimated tax due. If you do not use an exception method, the Taxation and Revenue Department (TRD) calculates 
your liability using only the standard method and, if you have a liability, sends you an assessment for penalty due. Exception 
methods of calculating estimated tax penalties are described in Section III. To show you qualify for an exception method, you 
must also mark the indicator box on New Mexico Personal Income Tax Form PIT-1, line 35. After completing RPD-41272, 
attach it to your 2020 PIT-1. If you do not need to file RPD-41272, you may use it to calculate your penalty, but do not sub-
mit the form to the Department. For a complete explanation of calculating estimated personal income tax and how to make 
estimated personal income tax payments, see also Publication FYI-320, PIT-ES: Personal Income Tax Estimated Payments. 

NOTE: No penalty is imposed if, in Section II, the difference between line 4 in column 2 and the tax withheld and reported 
on 2020 PIT-1 for the tax year is less than $1,000. In this case, you do not owe a penalty. Do not file this form. 

New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
2020 Calculation of Estimated Personal Income Tax Underpayment Penalty

Print your name (first, middle, last) Enter your social security number 

2.	 In column 1 enter the amount of Net New Mexico Income Tax from 2019 
PIT-1, line 22. In column 2 enter the amount from your 2020 PIT-1. 

3.	 In column 1, enter the sum of rebates and all credits reported on 2019 PIT-1, 
lines 24 and 25. In column 2, enter the sum from 2020 PIT-1, lines 24 and 25. 

4.	 Subtract line 3 from line 2 and enter the difference. If the difference be-
tween the amount on this line in column 2 and the income tax withheld on 
2020 PIT-1 is less than $1,000, stop here. You do not owe a penalty. Do 
not file this form. See note under HOW TO USE THIS FORM at the top 
of this page.

2

3

4

5

6

7

5.	 Multiply column 2, line 4 by 0.90 (90%) and enter here. 

6.	 Enter the amount of column 1, line 4. If you did not complete column 1 or 
if column 1, line 4 is a negative number, enter zero.

 
7.	 Enter the lesser of lines 5 and 6. This is your required annual payment.

Column 1 (2019)     Column 2 (2020)
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Section IV: Calculate the underpayment.
Complete lines 12 and 13 by following Section III instructions 8 to 11. Then continue with line 14. Complete lines 14 through  
20 for each column before going on to the next column. Leave all shaded fields blank.

Installment Due Dates

a
    4/15/20	
	
	

c
     9/15/20	
	

d
     1/15/21	
	

12

13

15

16

17

14

18

19

20

12.	Enter the required estimated payments for each column. 
See Section III instructions 8 through 10.

13. Enter the estimated tax paid and tax withheld. See 
Section III instruction 11. 

14. Enter amount of overpayment, if any, from line 20 of 
the previous column.

15. Add lines 13 and 14, then enter the sum.
16. Enter sum of lines 18 and 19 from the previous column.
17. For column a, enter the amount from line 13. For col-

umns b, c, and d, subtract line 16 from line 15. If the 
difference is zero or less, enter zero. 

18. If the amount on line 17 is zero, subtract line 15 from 	
line 16 and enter the amount. Otherwise, enter zero. 

19. Underpayment. If line 12 is equal to or more than line 
17, subtract line 17 from line 12, enter the amount, and 
go to line 14 of the next column. Otherwise, go to line 20. 

20. Overpayment. If line 17 is more than line 12, subtract 
line 12 from line 17. Then go to line 14 of the next column.

Section III: Calculate the amount and due date of estimated tax payments and penalties for Section IV, lines 12 and 13.
8.  Line 12 for standard method. If you were required to make estimated tax payments on or before March 31, multiply 

the required annual payment in line 7 by 0.25 (25%). Enter this amount in each column of line 12. If you want to calculate 
estimated installment payments based on the actual dates on which all amounts of withholding tax were withheld for the 
applicable year, go to instruction 11 to complete line 13. 

9.	 Line 12 for income that varies during the year. If you did not have income sufficient to require a payment until after 
March 31, read lines 9a, 9b, and 9c to complete line 12. Then go to instruction 11 to complete line 13.

	 9a. If you were required to make estimated tax payments after March 31 but before June 1, multiply the required annual payment, 
in line 7 by 0.50 (50%) and enter this amount on line 12, column b. Multiply the required annual payment in line 7 by 0.25 (25%) 
and enter that amount on line 12, columns c and d. 

	 9b. If you were required to make estimated tax payments after May 31 but before September 1, multiply the required annual 
payment in line 7 by 0.75 (75%) and enter that amount on line 12, column c. Multiply the required annual payment in line 7 by 0.25 
(25%) and enter that amount on line 12, column d. 

	 9c. If you were required to make estimated tax payments after August 31, enter 100% of the required annual payment in line 7 on 
line 12, column d. 	

10. Line 12 for farmers or ranchers. If you are a qualified farmer or rancher, enter 100% of the required annual payment on 
line 12, column d and go to instruction 11 to complete line 13. NOTE: If a qualified farmer or rancher files and pays the 
tax in full on or before March 1 of the year following the tax year of the return, no penalty is due. In this case, complete 
Sections I through IV of this form and enter zero on page 3, line 34. 

11. Line 13 for total withholding tax and estimated tax paid. Divide the tax withheld for the 2020 tax year by four. Add 
this amount to the estimated tax you paid for each quarter. In column a, include amounts carried forward from the prior 
year PIT-1 return. If you are computing your estimated tax due based on the actual dates when the withholding tax was 
withheld, add the amount of tax withheld during the quarter to any amount of estimated tax payments made for the quarter 
and any other tax withheld attributable to the quarter. 	

Installment due dates. For calendar year taxpayers, the 
due dates of the installments are entered for you. If you 
are a fiscal year filer, strike through the dates and enter 
the correct installment due dates. See WHEN DO YOU 
NEED TO PAY ESTIMATED TAXES? on page 5.

b
    6/15/20	
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21.	 Enter the underpayment of estimated tax for the quarter from 
line 19, Section IV. If more than one payment is made for a 
quarter, reduce this line by the payment made in the other 
column for that quarter.

22.	 Enter the due date of the installment from the table in Section IV.

23.	 Enter the date the underpayment on line 21 was paid or the 
15th day of the fourth month after the close of the tax year, 
whichever is earlier. For details, see HOW INSTALLMENT 
PAYMENTS ARE APPLIED on page 6.

24. 	 Enter the number of days from the installment due date (line 
22) to the date on line 23. 

25.	 Number of days on line 24 after 4/15/2020 and before 7/1/2020. 

26.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 25 X ___% =
					     	

	 366

27.	 Number of days on line 24 after 6/30/2020 and before 10/1/2020. 

28.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 27 X ___% =
					     	

	 366

29.	 Number of days on line 24 after 9/30/2020 and before 1/1/2021. 

30.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 29 X ___% =							      366

31.	 Number of days on line 24 after 12/31/2020 and before 4/15/2021. 

32.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 31 X ___% =							      365

33. 	 For each column, add lines 26, 28, 30, and 32 then enter the 
sum. 

34.	

New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
2020 Calculation of Estimated Personal Income Tax Underpayment Penalty
Mark this box if you want the Taxation and Revenue Department to calculate the penalty on underpayment of estimated 
personal income tax that you owe. If you mark this box, you do not need to complete Section V or VI. However, you 
must complete Sections I through IV or the Department cannot calculate your penalty using an exception method to 
calculate estimated tax and you may be assessed a penalty based only on the standard method. If you want to calculate 
the penalty yourself, continue with Section V, and VI as necessary. 

Section V: Calculate the penalty you owe on underpayment of estimated installment payments. At the top of the column 
indicate the Quarter (1, 2, 3 or 4) in which an underpayment occurred from line 19, Section IV. If you have multiple late payments 
in one quarter, add extra columns for the quarter. For example, if you made two payments after the first quarter was due, use 
the first two columns a and b, and enter 1 next to “Quarter” at the top of each column. Calculate each late payment for a quarter 
in a separate column. For additional columns, use Section VI. When completing line 21 for subsequent columns in one quarter, 
subtract the previous payment for the quarter from the underpayment of estimated tax for the quarter (line 19, Section IV).

21

22

26

28

a b c d

23

24

25

27

29

30

31

32

33

34

___ Quarter ___ Quarter___ Quarter ___ Quarter
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Add columns a through h of line 33 in Sections V and VI, and enter the total. This is 
your total penalty on underpayment of estimated income tax.

3

3

3

5
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21.	 Enter the underpayment of estimated tax for the quarter from 
line 19, Section IV. If more than one payment is made for a 
quarter, reduce this line by the payment made in the other 
column for that quarter.

22.	 Enter the due date of the installment from the table in Section IV.

23.	 Enter the date the underpayment on line 21 was paid or the 
15th day of the fourth month after the close of the tax year, 
whichever is earlier. For details, see HOW INSTALLMENT 
PAYMENTS ARE APPLIED on page 6.

24. 	 Enter the number of days from the installment due date (line 
22) to the date on line 23. 

25.	 Number of days on line 24 after 4/15/2020 and before 7/1/2020. 

26.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 25 X ___% =
					     	

	 366

27.	 Number of days on line 24 after 6/30/2020 and before 10/1/2020. 

28.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 27 X ___% =
					     	

	 366

29.	 Number of days on line 24 after 9/30/2020 and before 1/1/2021. 

30.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 29 X ___% =							      366

31.	 Number of days on line 24 after 12/31/2020 and before 4/15/2021. 

32.	 Underpayment on line 21 X number of days on line 31 X ___% =							      365

33. 	 For each column, add lines 26, 28, 30, and 32 then enter the 
sum. 

	

Section VI: Calculate the penalty you owe on underpayment of estimated installment payments. Continued from Section 
V.  At the top of the column indicate the Quarter (1, 2, 3 or 4) in which an underpayment occurred from line 19, Section IV. 

If you have multiple late payments in one quarter, add extra columns for the quarter. For example, if you made two payments 
after the first quarter was due, use the first two columns a and b, and enter 1 next to “Quarter” at the top of each column. 
Calculate each late payment for a quarter in a separate column. When completing line 21 for subsequent columns in one 
quarter, subtract the previous late payments for the quarter from the underpayment of estimated tax for the quarter (line 19, 
Section IV).

New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
2020 Calculation of Estimated Personal Income Tax Underpayment Penalty
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___ Quarter ___ Quarter___ Quarter ___ Quarter
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Add columns a through h of line 33 in Sections V and VI, and enter the total on PIT-1, Section V, 
line 34. This is your total penalty on underpayment of estimated income tax.

3

5

3

3
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Instructions
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IMPORTANT:
The Department has released guidance in regards to pay-
ment and return due dates that were impacted by COVID-19 
stay at home orders. Please see bulletin B-100.35 ,Tax 
Relief for COVID--19: Extension of Time to File and Pay 
New Mexico Taxes for more information.

WHO MUST PAY ESTIMATED TAXES AND WHAT  
PENALTIES APPLY?
Every individual who must file a New Mexico Personal In-
come Tax (PIT-1) return under the Income Tax Act also must 
pay estimated income tax. This occurs through withholding 
taxes or by making estimated tax payments using the Per-
sonal Income Estimated Tax Payment Voucher (PIT-ES). 
You can also pay by check or credit card using the Taxation 
and Revenue Department’s website.

There is a penalty for underpayment or nonpayment of 
estimated tax, unless:
•	 You are a first-year resident; 
•	 Your tax for the current year, less total rebates and credits, 

less income tax withheld is under $1,000; or
•	 You are a full-year New Mexico resident whose previous 

tax year was a 12-month tax year and you owed zero tax 
for that tax return. 

WHEN DO YOU NEED TO PAY ESTIMATED TAXES? 
For most calendar-year taxpayers, four installments of the re-
quired annual payment are due (postmark or delivery service 
date) by April 15, June 15, September 15, and January 15.

For taxpayers reporting on a fiscal year other than a cal-
endar year, payments are due on or before the 15th day of 
the fourth, sixth, and ninth months of the tax year and on or 
before the 15th day of the first month of the following year. 

Sometimes a due date for an estimated payment is a Sat-
urday or a Sunday, or a state or national legal holiday. The 
estimated payment is on time when the postmark bears the 
date of the next business day. Delivery by a private deliv-
ery service is on time if the pick-up date is on or before the 
required due date. 

WHO MUST FILE RPD-41272
RPD-41272 can be used to help calculate the underpayment 
penalty, but do not submit the form unless:  
•	 You qualify for a exception method of determining the 

amount and timing of the estimated tax payment, and
•	 You will owe less penalty by using the exception method.

Only taxpayers who may lower their penalty using an excep-
tion method submit RPD-41272.

To calculate an underpayment or non-payment penalty us-

ing the exception method for estimated personal income 
tax, you must enter 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 in the box on line 34, 
PIT-1. If the box is blank, the penalty is calculated using the 
standard method. 

When the Department uses the standard method. The  
Department automatically calculates your penalty using 
the standard method and sends you an assessment for the 
penalty due if any of the following are true:
•	 You fail to, or incorrectly complete the box on PIT-1, line 

34.
•	 You do not submit form RPD-41272, with your PIT-1 

return.
•	 You submit an incomplete or inaccurate RPD-41272.
•	 You do not qualify for an exception method. 	

DESCRIPTIONS OF EXCEPTIONS, NUMBER TO ENTER 
IN ON PIT-1, AND HOW TO CALCULATE ENTRIES FOR 
LINES 12 AND 13 ON RPD-41272
Each exception is described here. The last paragraph of each  
description shows the number you must enter in the box on 
PIT-1, line 34, to indicate your qualification for the exception 
method. Section III of RPD-41272 provides instructions for 
completing lines 12 and 13 in Section IV, which are critical 
in calculating penalties based on exceptions.  

Exception for applying actual tax withholding dates. 
This exception applies to taxpayers who estimate payments 
according to the actual dates when all amounts of withhold-
ing tax were withheld for the applicable tax year. 
 
NOTE: Unless you show the dates on which all amounts 
were actually withheld on RPD-41272, the Taxation and 
Revenue Department considers an equal amount of tax with-
held as tax paid on each payment due date. This provision 
may apply separately to wage and pension withholdings and 
any other amounts withheld under the Withholding Tax Act.

Enter 1 if you want to calculate estimated payments based 
on the actual dates on which all amounts of withholding tax 
were withheld for the applicable tax year.

Exception for income that varies during the year. This ex-
ception applies to taxpayers who receive seasonal income. 
You may only use this method if actual income through 
March 31 is too small to require an estimated payment. 
When your base income increases in later periods, you must 
make higher estimated payments to balance your account. 

No payment is due for the first quarter, because actual in-
come through March 31 is too small to require an estimated 
payment. Subsequent test dates to check income for esti-
mated payments are May 31, August 31, and December 31. 
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Enter 2, 3, or 4 to show the quarter of the payment if your 
income varies and you are required to file estimated pay-
ments beginning with the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th quarter due date.  

Exception for farmers and ranchers. The law provides a 
special rule, identical to the federal rule, for farmers and 
ranchers who expect to receive at least 2/3 of their gross 
income from farming or ranching, or who received at least 
2/3 of their gross income from farming or ranching in the 
prior year. 

Farmers and ranchers who meet the gross income test may:
•	 Make one estimated payment in the amount of the re-

quired annual payment on or before January 15 of the 
year following the tax year of the return, or

•	 File and pay taxes in full on or before March 1 of the year 
following the tax year of the return.

For joint returns, the farmer or rancher must count the 
spouse’s gross income to determine whether the couple 
meets the two-thirds-of-gross income test. 

Enter 5 if you are a farmer or rancher and meet these re-
quirements. Even if you do not owe an underpayment penalty 
because you filed and paid the tax in full on or before March 
1 of the year following the tax year of the return, make this 
entry.

HOW MUCH DO YOU NEED TO PAY?
To calculate your estimated tax, start with the required an-
nual payment or the total amount of estimated tax to pay 
during the tax year. Then determine the amount and due 
date for each estimated tax payment.

The required annual payment is the lesser of:
•	 90% of the tax on the current year’s return (or, if no return 

is filed, the tax for the taxable year), or
•	 100% of the tax on the prior year’s return, if you filed a 

return during the prior year for a full 12-month year.

NOTE: Always use the instructions specifically written for the 
tax year you are filing. The line numbers and the calculation 
of estimated tax may change from year to year.

HOW TO COMPLETE THIS FORM
If have an exception and you want the Department to calcu-
late the penalty for you, complete Sections I through IV and 
mark the box at the top of page 3. If you want to calculate 
the penalty yourself, also complete Section V, and if appli-
cable, Section VI.

Section I. If you qualify for one of the exception methods, 
mark the appropriate box.
Section II. Calculate your required annual payment as de-

scribed in lines 2 to 7. Line 7 shows your required annual 
payment.
 
Section III. These are the instructions for lines 12 and 13 
in Section IV. For line 12, use instructions 8, 9, and 10 to 
calculate the amount of the estimated tax payments you owe 
on different dates. For line 13, use instruction 11 to show the 
total withholding tax and estimated taxes you paid.

Section IV. After completing lines 12 and 13 for all four col-
umns, go to column a and complete lines 17, 19, and 20. 
Then go to columns b and c and complete lines 14 to 20. In 
column d, complete lines 14 to 17, 19, and 20.

Requesting the Department to Calculate the Penalty. 
Mark the box at the top of the page of Section V, if you want 
the Department to calculate the penalty on underpayment of 
estimated personal income tax that you owe. If you mark the 
box, you do not need to complete Section V or VI. However 
you must complete Sections I through IV, or the Department 
cannot calculate your penalty using an exception method. 

Sections V and VI. Calculate your penalty payment for each 
quarter in a separate column as described in lines 21 to 34. 
At the top of the column indicate the Quarter (1, 2, 3 or 4) in 
which an underpayment occurred from line 19, Section IV. 

Multiple Payments For a Quarter
If you have multiple late payments for any quarter, add extra 
columns for the quarter. For example, if you made two  pay-
ments after the first quarter payment was due, use the first 
two columns, a and b, and enter 1 next to “Quarter” at the top 
of each column. Calculate each late payment for a quarter in 
a separate column. For additional columns, use Section VI. 

When completing line 21 for subsequent columns in the 
same quarter, subtract the previous payment(s) for the quar-
ter from the underpayment of estimated tax for the quarter 
(line 19, Section IV). In Section V, line 34 enter your total 
penalty on underpayment of estimated income tax.

HOW INSTALLMENT PAYMENTS ARE APPLIED
The Department credits a payment of estimated tax against 
unpaid or underpaid installments in the order in which the 
installment is required to be paid. Therefore, an installment 
payment is applied first to the earliest installment payment 
due. Any balance is applied to the next installment payment 
due.

PENALTY TIME FRAMES
The penalty for underpayment or non-payment of estimated 
tax is based on the difference between the estimated tax 
payment and the actual amount of estimated tax due. 
Penalty accumulates from the due date of the estimated tax 
payment until the earlier of:  
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•	 The date the payment is made, or
•		 The 15th day of the fourth month following the close of 

the tax year.

PENALTY BASED ON INTEREST RATES
New Mexico calculates penalty in the form of interest on un-
derpayment of estimated tax. The penalty is calculated at the 
annual rate established each quarter for individual income 
tax purposes under the U.S. Internal Revenue Code (IRC). 
IRC rate changes quarterly. The Internal Revenue Service 
announces the IRC rate for each quarter in the last month 
of the previous quarter. You can check the interest rates for 
each quarter on our website at http://www.tax.newmexico.
gov/Individuals/penalty-interest-rates.aspx.

Special rule for personal income tax. When calculating 
the underpayment penalty, the interest rate that applies to 
the first quarter following the tax year also applies to the first 
15 days of the fourth month (April) following the tax year. 

CALCULATION OF PENALTY FOR PERIOD LATE
The formula used in lines 26, 28, 30, and 32 of Sections V 
and VI to calculate the penalty for the period late is:

           effective annual	          
Underpay-  X  number of days late    X  interest rate
ment due        total days in the year       for the quarter  		
	         
NOTE: The penalty for underpayment of estimated tax may 
exceed 20% of the tax due.

HOW TO AVOID A PENALTY
If you file a return and pay the full amount on or before 
January 31 of the next year, no penalty applies to the 4th 
estimated payment.

If the balance due is $1,000 or more, the Taxation and Rev-
enue Department determines whether the required annual 
payment was made in timely installments. If it was, there is 
no penalty. 

If the required annual payment was not made in timely install-
ments, the Department calculates the underpayment penalty 
and issues an assessment. If you believe an assessment is 
in error, you can protest the assessment and provide more 
information.  

METHODS OF PAYMENT
You can pay online using an electronic check or credit card, 
or by mail using a check or money order.

Pay online. You may submit a payment with the payment 
voucher by mail or pay estimated personal income taxes 

online at no charge by electronic check through Taxpayer 
Access Point (TAP). Go to https://tap.state.nm.us and under 
GENERAL TASKS, click Make a Payment, then Individual.  
The electronic check authorizes the Department to debit your 
checking account in the amount and on the date you specify.

You may also a credit card for your online payment. A con-
venience fee is applied for using a credit card. The State 
of New Mexico uses this fee, calculated on the transaction 
amount, to pay charges from the credit card companies. 

Pay by mail. You can pay by mail by sending a check or 
money order for the payment amount to the Department 
along with the PIT-ES payment voucher. To pay by mail, 
follow the voucher and mailing requirements described next. 

USING THE PIT-ES PAYMENT VOUCHER
You can get the PIT-ES voucher from your personal income 
tax packet, the Department website, one of the Department’s 
district offices, or from your tax return preparation software.

Show the correct tax year for this payment. For the 
Department to apply your estimated payment to the correct 
tax year, the PIT-ES must show the tax year for which you 
are making payment. On the payment voucher from the 
Department website, write in the tax year. Make sure each 
payment voucher shows the correct tax year. 

If you are a calendar-year filer making an estimated payment 
for a 2020 tax return due in 2021, make sure the date on 
your PIT-ES payment voucher shows tax year 2020. If you 
wish to make an estimated payment for your 2021 tax return 
due in 2022, the date on your PIT-ES payment voucher must 
indicate tax year 2021.

Final steps for mailing your penalty payment. On the 
check or money order, write:
•	 Your social security number
•	 PIT-ES
•	 The tax year of the return for which the payment applies

Using your own envelope, enclose the check or money 
order, and the completed PIT-ES payment voucher. Mail 
the envelope to:

NM Taxation and Revenue Dept.
P.O. Box 8390

Santa Fe, NM  87504-8390


