REV. 06/18/2013

New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
Child Day Care Credit Worksheet

Print your name (first, middle, last) YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

You must answer both questions.

True [ ]

The child day care expenses were not reimbursed or otherwise paid by another party.
You may only claim uncompensated and unreimbursed child day care expenses.

True [ ]

Public assistance was not received under the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families,
(TANF), New Mexico Works Act, or a similar program during that part of the tax year for
which the credit was claimed. You may only claim child day care expenses during periods
in which you did not receive assistance from one of these programs.

NOTE: The Department checks with appropriate state agencies to verify whether a claimant is

receiving public assistance.

COLUMN A COLUMN B COLUMN C COLUMN D COLUMN E COLUMN F COLUMN G
Name of Child Age of Child | Number of days | Amount paid per day Day Care Expenses Multiply Col. E by .40 Available day care credit
of care not to exceed $8.00 Multiply Col. C by Col. D | and enter in Column G | not to exceed $480/child
.40
.40
.40
.40
.40
.40
.40
TOTAL day care credit available. Enter the sum of column G. If supplemental
pages are attached, enter the sum of column G from all pages.

To complete the Child Day Care Credit Worksheet:

Column A:

Column B:
Column C:
Column D:

Column E:

Column G:

Enter the name of the qualified dependent child who received day care during 2013. If you
need more space, attach a worksheet in the same format.

Enter the age of the child at the end of the 2013 tax year.
Enter the total number of days of qualified child day care service provided for the child.

Enter the amount paid per day for the child. The maximum is $8 per child per day. Only
include amounts actually paid by you. Do not include amounts that were reimbursed or
paid for by another party (such as your employer or the State of New Mexico).

Multiply column C by column D and enter the result.
Multiply column E by column F (0.40) and enter the result, but no more than $480 per child.

Add the amounts in column G and enter the total on Schedule PIT-RC, line 19, but no more than $1,200.

ATTACH TO FORM PIT-1



